New Year’s Resolutions 2024

Resolutions #

Backstory #

Hi, it’s been a while - but I’ve most certainly never stopped thinking about you.

Last year when writing my resolutions I was quite behind and almost forgot since I had quite some trip around that time.

Firstly back then I just quit my job and went for a trip, first to Canary Islands and later to Berlin, where I’ve just arrived a day prior. Canary Islands were quite tough, I was just exhausted from finishing my previous job and going anywhere. The back then friend was quite hard to deal with and if Lanzarote wasn’t that beautiful I would have almost had a breakdown otherwise.

Berlin was great, I’ve met sometimes several people per day, visited to concerts and museums.

Around 14. January I started my new job, at an office in Vienna for the first two weeks. …

Anywho. I think I’ll give another recap of my 2023 in another posting. What I wanted to say is I didn’t spent a lot of time writing my resolutions a year ago.

Today is different, I’m at my apartment in Portugal. Unfortunately my friends who wanted to join just canceled for tonight, I’ve prepared Pizza and planned for a nice evening together. Let’s use this as an opportunity to explore something new or not I’ll see.

I’ve been thinking about these resolutions for quite some time. How can I formulate them in a for me meaningful and helpful matter. Most recently I thought of maybe shifting the idea of resolutions a bit and rather do a more OKR like format. For that I’ll write my main theme for the year and then try to see what’s next on a quarterly basis.

Thank you for being there. xoxo

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Became a patron agian

I’ve been avoidant towards patreon for quite some time, partially because I don’t want to use their payment methods (PayPal and credit cards), partially because they are taking such a big share of the payments, partially because I’m not... Continue →