2022 Status Update

Hi there!

I just wanted to give a quick status update on how things are going!

First of all, omg what a year so far. I had to leave my temporary apartment by end of February, with no job and no plan where to move next. After a sudden incredible price increase in any short-term offering I ended up renting something for just two weeks to get some extra time to figure things out and turns out - I actually did figure something out!

So in the heart of my New Year’s Resolutions I thought maybe I should already celebrate a bit of my successes.

First of all, I found a lovely apartment, completely unfurnished - which is of course a great challenge, but let me tell you now that I have my own bed, couch, desk, fridge, … it feels so good.

Besides fending a long-term rental, I started working at a new place in June. 100% remote with a super international team. Things are still very exciting and scary, but I’m trying to hold up and keep progressing learning new things and so forth. This also means I made a big jump with lot’s of the bureaucracy, but there is still plenty to come - so wish me luck with that.

On the diving front, I got diving glasses - went diving, got caught by a RIP current and instantly lost my new glasses in the waves. But let me tell you, this was so scary - I was just thankful that I’ve managed getting out safely. Since then I got a new set and I’m occasionally going diving, it’s more a learning to hold my breath than nice snorkeling, the beach close by is more of a surfer place than somewhere you’d be diving…

I’m trying to get pierced, but somehow in my town there is only one person that pierces and I want to get tunnels and still didn’t work out. I’ll figure it out this year, I promise…

I feel like on a good track, but there is still plenty to do:

Lots of love

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Users Council for breaking up web giants?

One day thinking about privacy issues lead me to the idea applying of works councils, but just for users. What is a Works Council? # In some countries, a works council can be formed if a company has reached a certain amount of employees.... Continue →